Police Department

The City of De Queen Police Department is located at 220 N. Second Street in city hall. The department has an authorized strength of 14 sworn officers, which includes 2 resource officers who work at the public schools and a full-time criminal investigator. The police department is equipped with 12 radio patrol cars and works with all other law enforcement agencies in the area, including the Sevier County Sheriff’s Department, Arkansas State Police, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission and Arkansas Highway Police. The department has a community-oriented policing philosophy and provides around-the-clock patrols. Key programs and services include animal control, neighborhood watch and 911 emergency communications. Scott Simmons is the Police Chief.

For emergency assistance, dial 911. To register a complaint or to ask for general, police-related information, dial 870-642-2213.

Email Chief Scott Simmons